The Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Councils have become important channels of communication within the Diocese of Dublin and they assist with the implementation of diocesan policy. They are essential structures of participation and co-responsibility. They have an important role in helping parishes to fulfil the Mission of Jesus Christ. St Aengus’s PPC was formed some years ago following a request from the Archbishop of Dublin that all parishes in the diocese should form one.

The St Aengus Parish Pastoral Council meets each month and deals with such matters as faith formation, liturgy, communications, youth formation, safeguarding of children and vulnerable adults, bereavement, financial matters and outreach to parishioners who might not be regular church goers.

Back Row: Fr Pat Lucey OP, Declan Walsh, Michael O’Toole, Ashling McKee, Mary Hendrick, Jimmy Wynne, Gerry Young

Front Row: Patricia Kelly, Terry Fagan, Mark Byrne (Chair), Fr Ben Moran OP PP, Mary McLoughlin

Members of the PPC not included in photo: Geraldine McGarry, Alan Hopkins.