St Aengus Rosary Group

posted 15 Aug 2013, 10:19 by Declan Walsh   [ updated 8 Sept 2013, 06:08 by St Aengus Tallaght ]
St. Aengus Parish
Lay Dominican
Rosary Apostolate & Confraternity

Feast of the Assumption 15th August 2013

Tradition tells us that our Blessed Mother gave St. Dominic the Rosary as a means to preach the truth of the life, death & resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ.

On this beautiful feast of the Assumption of Our Lady 
into heaven, eight parishioners in our Parish were Blessed and received as Lay Dominicans By Fr. Ben Moran OP,PP  and enrolled in the Irish Dominican Rosary Apostolate and Confraternity  committing themselves to reciting the Rosary each day. 

Congratulations to all and may St. Dominic continue to bless them in their Apostolate.

Front Row: Mary McLoughlin, Margaret O'Neill, Georgina Daly, Fr. Ben Moran OP (PP), Phylis Byrne, Carmel Larkin
Back Row: Patrick McLoughlin, Patricia Kelly (President Lay Dominicans Ireland), Philomena Penco, Monica Keelan, Aileen Cusack (St Aengus Lay Domincan Chapter member), Don Casserley (President St Aengus Lay Domincans), Tom Kelly