First Communion and First Confession Programme

Eucharist

The Eucharist is the described in the Vatican Council as the ‘ Source and Summit’ of our Christian Life. All we do we bring to it. All we do comes from it! We try to make our celebration of the Mass a celebration of the community involving as many as we can in the celebration. See Mass times in ‘Church Services.’

Masses for the 'Do this in memory of me' programme

Sunday 16th October 2016
10.30 am Mass: Enrolment Ceremony

Sunday 30th October 2016
10.30 am Mass (27th Sunday in Ordinary Time)

Sunday 20th November 2016
10.30 am Mass (Feast of Christ the King)

Sunday 11th December 2016
10.30 am Mass (3rd Sunday of Advent - Giving Sunday)

Sunday 22nd January 2017
10.30 am Mass (3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time - Church Unity)

Sunday 19th February 2017
10.30 am Mass (7th Sunday in Ordinary Time)

Sunday 12th March 2017
10.30 am Mass (2nd Sunday in Lent)

Sunday 2nd April 2017
10.30 am Mass (5th Sunday in Lent)

Thursday 13th April 2017
7.30 pm Mass (Holy Thursday)

Sunday 30th April 2017
10.30 am Mass (3rd Sunday of Easter)

First Penance Ceremonies

Thursday 30th March 2017
7.30 pm Sacrament of 1st Penance / 1st Confession

Ceremonies of First Eucharist

Sunday 7th May 2017
10.30 am Mass - First Communion Ceremony for Children from Scoil Iosa 

Sunday 14th May 2017
12 noon Mass - First Communion Ceremony for Children from Scoil Aonghusa Jnr (Ms. Buckley & Mr. O’Neachtain)

Special Mass for First Holy Communicants

Sunday 18th June 2017
10.30 am Mass (Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ - Corpus Christi)